CBRS Forward Outlook

Created by@hypertonxvia MCP
September 1, 2026 at 9:39 AM

CBRS Forward Outlook

Revenue in $ millions unless noted. “Core” refers to Cerebras’s non-GAAP presentation.
PeriodBasisCore revenueCore cloudCore hardwareOpenAI revenueOpenAI deploymentCore gross marginConcise note
Q2 2026Actual / model anchor209.9127.782.156.8 GAAP; ~44.8 underlying service~17.2–32.5 MW estimated; ~25 MW midpoint40.6%; cloud 41.8%OpenAI underlying estimate removes ~$14.5 pass-through revenue and adds back ~$2.5 warrant amortization. MW was not disclosed.
Q3 2026Company guide / model214–216 guided~135–145 estimated~70–80 estimated~50–70 estimated underlying service~25–40 MW average estimated38–40% guidedMinimal sequential growth; expected margin trough while rented systems remain in use. No company mix guidance.
Q4 2026Implied guide / model262.8–274.8 implied~180–200 estimated~69–89 estimated~90–130 estimated underlying service~45–75 MW average; 250 MW contracted exit targetImprovement expectedNew owned data centers are expected to enter service; much of the 250 MW may arrive late and contribute mainly to 2027.
FY 2026Company guide / model880–890 guided~520–555 estimated~325–370 estimated~200–260 estimated underlying service250 MW required by Dec. 3141–43% guidedFoundation/buildout year; GAAP revenue remains distorted by warrants and pass-throughs.
2027 entry run rateContract-based———~419–556 per quarter; $1.68–2.23B annualized250 MW40%+ working assumptionRepresents the first 250 MW at approximately $6.7–8.9M of annual service revenue per MW.
FY 2027Management floor / model frameMore than ~$2.64–2.67BCloud-ledLumpy / undisclosedAt least the first-250-MW run rate; higher as the next tranche ramps250 MW entering year; 500 MW contracted exit targetExpected to expandManagement expects more than 3× 2026 core revenue; actual OpenAI revenue depends on timing of the second 250 MW tranche.
2027 exit run rateContract-based———~$3.35–4.45B annualized500 MW—Exit-rate illustration only; not a FY2027 revenue forecast.
Key modeling conventionValue / treatment
OpenAI underlying revenue/MW-year~$6.7–8.9M, excluding separately reimbursed data-center pass-throughs
Q2 headline cloud revenue/MW~$20–21M annualized only if ~24–25 MW covered the entire revenue-producing fleet; likely overstated because total cloud revenue includes non-OpenAI capacity and services
OpenAI underlying Q2 revenue$56.8M reported − $14.5M pass-through + $2.5M warrant amortization ≈ $44.8M
Q4 implied revenueFY guide less Q1 actual, Q2 actual, and Q3 guide
Deployment disclosure limitationCerebras disclosed 600+ MW live or contracted through 2027, but did not disclose current live or average billable MW
Sources: Q2 results · Q2 10-Q · OpenAI MRA
Show actions

Start a new chat seeded with this artifact.

Built with Modeledge MCP

Connect your MCP client to research filings and earnings calls, then build a research note like this one.

Connect your agent